About Us

> What CHRC Does

With general membership and board members drawn from within the cultural sector, CHRC’s work is guided by the sector and by the priority needs identified by sub-sector studies and baseline labour force survey data. Further information on these documents may be found in the History of CHRC document.

Specifically, CHRC undertakes:

Project Development

CHRC manages and facilitates projects to address specific cultural human resource issues such as succession, training, compensation, HR management/planning, career planning and competency development.

Career Development Tools

CHRC produces career development tools such as:

Internship Support

CHRC manages Internship Programs that bridge the school-to-work transition for young artists and cultural workers.

Job Recruitment

CHRC maintains an online opportunities board called CultureWorks for artists and cultural workers to post resumes and find opportunities, and for cultural employers to find qualified cultural workers.

Course Content

CHRC has developed several course content documents for a variety of sub-sectors including visual arts and crafts, live performing arts, film and television, music and sound recording, writing and publishing, digital media, and heritage. The creation of these course content documents was overseen by industry experts to ensure that they address the most up-to-date skills and knowledge needed by industry.

Networking

CHRC shares information and resources, resolves problems cooperatively and influences decision makers on HR issues, through a vast network of national and provincial arts organizations, artists and cultural workers and a through a broad network beyond the cultural sector that includes universities, colleges, training institutions and other sectoral councils.

Information and Research

CHRC commissions, collects and publishes research (for example: Face of the Future - a study on human resource issues in the cultural sector, a Compensation Survey for Cultural Managers, and a Survey of Women in Film and Television). CHRC also communicates HR information through newsletters, this web site, press releases, meetings, roundtables, forums, seminars and conferences.

Advocacy

CHRC speaks as a recognized and respected voice on behalf of artists and cultural workers across the country to decision makers and the public.

À propos de nous
> Rôle du CRHSC

Puisque les membres du CRHSC et de son conseil d'administration proviennent d'horizons divers, le travail du CRHSC est guidé par le secteur lui-même et par les besoins déterminés ainsi que par les études sous-sectorielles et les données des enquêtes sur la main-d'œuvre. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la documentation, consultez l'Historique du CRHSC.

Plus précisément, le CRHSC entreprend des projets dans les domaines suivants :

Élaboration de projets

Le CRHSC gère et soutient des projets sur des questions de ressources humaines comme le remplacement du personnel, la formation, la rémunération, la gestion et la planification des ressources humaines, la planification de carrière et l'acquisition de compétences.

Outils de perfectionnement professionnel

Le CRHSC produit des outils de perfectionnement professionnel comme :

Soutien de stages

Le CRHSC gère des programmes de stage qui permettent aux jeunes artistes, travailleuses et travailleurs culturels de faire la transition entre l'école et le monde du travail.

Recrutement

Le site Web du CRHSC abrite un tableau d'affichage en ligne, Travail en culture, où les artistes et les travailleuses et travailleurs culturels peuvent afficher leur curriculum vitæ et chercher des perspectives d'emplois et où les employeurs de la culture peuvent trouver du personnel qualifié.

Contenus de cours

Le CRHSC a développé plusieurs contenus de cours pour divers sous-secteurs incluant les arts visuels et les métiers d'art, les arts de la scène, le cinéma et la télévision, la musique et l'enregistrement sonore, la création littéraire et l'édition, les médias numériques et le patrimoine. La création de ces contenus de cours fut supervisée par des experts du secteur culturel pour s'assurer qu'ils répondent aux compétences les plus à jour et les connaissances nécessaires par le secteur.

Réseautage

Le CRHSC met des ressources et de l'information à la disposition du secteur, travaille à la résolution commune des problèmes et sensibilise les décideurs sur les questions de ressources humaines par le biais de son vaste réseau d'organismes culturels nationaux et provinciaux, d'artistes et de travailleuses et travailleurs culturels, un réseau qui va au-delà du secteur culturel et comprend les universités, les collèges et les établissements de formation ainsi que les autres conseils sectoriels.

Information et recherche

Le CRHSC commande, recueille et publie des recherches telles Le reflet de notre avenir – une étude sur les questions de ressources humaines dans le secteur culturel, l'Enquête sur la rémunération des gestionnaires de la culture, et l'Enquête sur les femmes dans les domaines du cinéma et de la télévision. Le CRHSC distribue également de l'information dans ses bulletins et ses communiqués, sur son site Web ou au cours de rencontres, de tables rondes, de forums, de séminaires et de conférences.

Représentation

Le CRHSC est le porte-parole reconnu et respecté des artistes et des travailleuses et travailleurs culturels du pays auprès des décideurs et du grand public.