The Art of Managing Your Career

> A resource for self-employed artists and cultural workers

Resources for Educators and Trainers

This section features helpful materials for trainers and educators at the high school, college and university levels. Resources include:

  • High School Teacher's Guide – designed to assist instructors/teachers at the high school level in the delivery of basic principles in career planning, development and advancement in the arts and cultural industries. The 15 lesson plans are tied directly to "The Art of Managing Your Career".

  • Post-Secondary Teacher's Guide – designed for artists from all disciplines and developed for teachers at the college and university level and for use by professional associations (featuring 16 modules and numerous handouts to give working artists the confidence and knowledge to successfully manage their career or business in the cultural sector).

  • Artist as Entrepreneur – Grade 11 college preparation course material created by teachers for teachers. Focuses on ways in which entrepreneurs recognize opportunities, generate ideas, and organize resources to plan successful ventures that enable them to achieve their goals.

  • For Trainers and Educators of Aboriginal Artists – a Workshop to teach “The Art of Managing Your Own Career”, developed by and for Aboriginal artists.

  • For Trainers and Educators of Nunavut Artists – Workshops to teach “The Art of Managing Your Own Career” to visual artists/craftspeople, performing artists, and filmmakers.

License The Art of Managing Your Career for Your Classroom

The Art of Managing Your Career is available for use in your classroom under license. Provide access to the Guide and Discipline Enhancements to your students. For example, a licensing option for using printouts of the Guide and Discipline Enhancements for a class of up to 30 students for one year is available for $399.99 or at a substantial discount for CHRC members at $199.99. Call the CHRC to discuss your needs, 1-866-562-1535 x22.

L'Art de gérer sa carrière

> Une ressource pour les artistes et les travailleurs autonomes

Ressources pour les enseignants et les formateurs

Cette section met en vedette des ressources utiles pour les enseignants et les formateurs aux niveaux secondaire, post-secondaire et universitaire y compris :

  • Le guide d'enseignant (niveau secondaire) a été conçu pour aider les formateurs / enseignants au niveau secondaire dans la prestation des principes de base d'autogestion de carrière, de développement et d'avancement dans les arts et les industries culturelles. Les plans de 15 leçons sont directement liés à L'Art de gérer sa carrière.

  • Le guide d'enseignant (niveau post-secondaire) a été conçu pour les artistes de toutes les disciplines et développé pour les enseignants au niveau collégial et universitaire et pour une utilisation par les associations professionnelles; il offre 16 modules et de nombreux documents qui serviront à stimuler la confiance et les savoirs des artistes pour les aider à gérer avec succès leur carrière ou leurs affaires dans le secteur culturel.

  • Artist as Entrepreneur – Du contenu de cours pour la 11ième année, créé par des enseignants, pour des enseignants, disponible sur cédérom, en anglais. Ce document numérique met l'accent sur la façon par laquelle les entrepreneurs reconnaissent les opportunités, génèrent des idées et organisent les ressources pour planifier des projets qui leur permettent d'atteindre leurs objectifs.

  • Pour les formateurs et ceux qui enseignent aux artistes autochtones – un Atelier préparé par et pour les artistes autochtones : L’Art de gérer sa carrière.

  • Pour les formateurs et ceux qui enseignent aux artistes du Nunavut – les Ateliers L’Art de gérer sa carrière pour les cinéastes, les artistes de la scène, et les artistes en arts visuels et en métiers d’art

Pour votre classe : Une licence d'utilisation de L'Art de gérer sa carrière

Vous pouvez acheter un licence d'utilisation de L'Art de gérer sa carrière pour votre classe. Ceci permet à vos élèves d'avoir accès au Guide et aux Fiches par discipline. À titre d'exemple, vous pouvez obtenir une licence afin d'utiliser le Guide et les Fiches que vous aurez imprimés pour une classe ayant un maximum de 30 élèves pour une période d'une année (399,99$ pour les non-membres et 199,99$ pour nos membres). Communiquez avec nous pour discuter de vos besoins au 1-866-562-1535, poste 22.