Announcements

> 2009

CHRC is pleased to announce the release of Welcome to the Future: a Guide to Marketing Music in the New Economy

January 30, 2009

Whether you are an artist, musician, composer, performer, music entrepreneur or however you contribute to the business of music, you know that the world around you - the music world in which you create, interpret and execute your dreams - is changing, and, more than ever, effective and dynamic marketing is essential for your success.

In an industry undergoing extraordinarily rapid change as a result of evolving technology and the forces of globalization, knowing how to navigate new ways and means of reaching audiences is one of the biggest challenges. Learning how to take advantage of the potential opportunities of new technology to market around the world is the key to success.

This course document provides information, tips and sound advice in a series of tantalizing units, including Marketing; Marketing Basics; Knowing Your Customer (All you need is love); The Marketing Plan; Nuts and Bolts, Tried and Mostly True; It's Not Your Father's Oldsmobile; Been There, Still Doing It (and T-shirts too!); New Kids on the Block; and Catching up with the Rest of the World.

The Guide to Marketing Music in the New Economy is available to educators to adapt course curriculum; to individual musicians who are ready to promote their own songs; and to producers and agents who are marketing their bands and artists.

This project is funded by the Government of Canada's Sector Council Program.

Annonces

> 2009

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC) a le plaisir d'annoncer le lancement de La clé de l'avenir : Guide de marketing de la musique dans la nouvelle économie

Le 30 janvier 2009

Que vous soyez artiste, musicien, compositeur, interprète, entrepreneur ou que vous fassiez n'importe quel métier lié à la musique, vous savez que le monde qui vous entoure - le monde musical dans lequel vous créez, vous interprétez ou vous réalisez vos rêves - est en plein changement et que, plus que jamais, il est impossible de réussir sans un marketing efficace et très dynamique.

Suite à l'évolution de la technologie et de la mondialisation, l'industrie de la musique est perpétuellement en mouvement. Un de nos plus grands défis est de savoir comment utiliser les nouvelles méthodes et ressources à notre disposition afin d'atteindre nos audiences. La clé du succès est d'apprendre à tirer parti des débouchés potentiels qu'offre les nouvelles technologies pour commercialiser à l'échelle mondiale.

Ce document de cours offre des renseignements, des conseils et des recommandations sondés dans une série d'unités attrayantes, dont : le marketing ; les éléments de base du marketing ; connaître le consommateur ; le plan de marketing ; déjà vu, mais efficace ; ce n'est pas la vieille Oldsmobile de papa ; je connais bien et je m'en sers encore ; une nouvelle génération ; et rattraper le reste du monde.

Le Guide de marketing de la musique dans la nouvelle économie est disponible aux éducateurs pour adapter au curriculum, aux musiciens prêt à promouvoir leur propre musique et aux producteurs et agents qui commercialisent leur groupes et leurs artistes.

Ce projet est financé par le gouvernement du Canada par l'entremise du Programme des conseils sectoriels.