Announcements

> 2009

Launching Today! Production Accounting for Film, Television and Digital Media

May 11, 2009

CHRC is pleased to launch "Production Accounting for Film, Television and Digital Media", a new training resource for teachers and trainers.

This course document examines the role and responsibilities of the production accountant and accounting staff who serve in film, television and digital media. Course participants will have the opportunity to develop their skills as well as gain sound practical knowledge of production accountancy. Through seminar presentations, workshops and hands-on exercises, the course will present a comprehensive overview of the methods and procedures used by production accountants who work in the film, television and digital media sectors, across various production genres.

This comprehensive course material has been prepared in close consultation with experts in the film, television and digital media industries. It includes chapters on pre-production accounting responsibilities, budgeting, legal requirements and considerations, cost reporting, auditing, and much more.

This document can be found on our website.

The Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC) is committed to strengthening the cultural labour force, and strives to be at the centre of vision and forward thinking in the area of cultural human resources development. CHRC brings together representatives of arts disciplines and cultural industries in the cultural sector to address the training and career development needs of employers and cultural workers including artists, technical staff and managers. To become a member of CHRC please visit our website.

This project is funded by the Government of Canada's Sector Council Program.

Annonces

> 2009

Lancement du cours La comptabilité de production en cinéma, télévision et médias numériques

Le 11 mai 2009

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC) a le plaisir d'annoncer le lancement du document de cours « La comptabilité de production en cinéma, télévision et médias numériques » à l'intention des enseignants et formateurs.

Ce document examine le rôle et les responsabilités du comptable de production et du personnel comptable qui travaillent dans les domaines du cinéma, de la télévision et des médias numériques. Les participants au cours auront l'occasion de perfectionner leurs compétences et d'acquérir une bonne connaissance pratique. Ce cours, qui propose séminaires, ateliers et exercices pratiques, présente un aperçu détaillé des méthodes et des procédures utilisées par les comptables de production qui oeuvrent dans les secteurs du cinéma, de la télévision et des médias numériques, indépendamment des genres de productions.

Le contenu du cours a été préparé en concertation avec des experts des industries du cinéma, de la télévision et des médias numériques. Le cours comprend des sections sur les responsabilités comptables en préproduction, le budget, les exigences et les facteurs légaux, les rapports sur les coûts, la vérification et plus encore.

Ce document est disponible sur notre site web.

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC) s'est engagé à renforcer les moyens dont dispose l'ensemble des employeurs et des travailleurs du secteur culturel et cherche à se placer à l'avant-garde en matière de vision et de pensée dans le domaine du développement des ressources humaines dans le secteur culturel. Le CRHSC réunit des représentants des disciplines artistiques et des industries du secteur culturel qui se penchent sur les besoins de formation et de développement de carrière des employeurs et des travailleurs culturels, y compris les artistes, le personnel technique et les gestionnaires. Pour devenir membre du CRHSC, veuillez consulter notre site Web.

Ce projet est financé par l'entremise du Programme des conseils sectoriels du Gouvernement du Canada.