Announcements

> 2010

June 18, 2010

Careers in Culture
What you need to know to start a great career

Looking for a career in the cultural sector? Whether you want to become a musician, a video game designer, a film director, a dancer, a magazine publisher, a sculptor or a museum director, the new Careers in Culture booklets and website will help you research, plan and achieve your career goals.

The Cultural Human Resources Council is pleased to announce the release of updated and interactive online versions of these popular career guides.

Careers in Culture introduces high school students to the reality of a career in the arts and culture. The booklets and the website inform and teach through quizzes on a student's aptitudes and knowledge of the sector; articles and testimonials on career options and paths; and work search strategies including sample résumés and interview questions.

The Careers in Culture series includes 6 booklets on: film and broadcasting, live performing arts, music and sound recording, visual arts and crafts, writing and publishing, and heritage. The website offers interactive versions of these 6 booklets plus ones on digital media and cultural management.

The booklets are available in PDF versions on request and on the Careers in Culture section of our website. Teachers can choose to use either the printed version or the interactive website.

The activity kit for teachers is available in a printable format on our website.

Don't wait! An exciting and rewarding career in the arts and culture is waiting for you!

www.culturalhrc.ca/careersinculture

The Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC) is committed to strengthening the cultural labour force, and strives to be at the centre of vision and forward thinking in the area of cultural human resources development. CHRC brings together representatives of arts disciplines and cultural industries in the cultural sector to address the training and career development needs of employers and cultural workers including artists, technical staff and managers To become a member of CHRC please visit our website.

For further information please contact Geneviève Denis (613-562-1535 x31; gdenis@culturalhrc.ca)

Annonces

> 2010

Le 18 juin 2010

Les Métiers de la culture
Ta trousse d'outils pour une carrière en culture

Tu songes à faire carrière dans le secteur culturel? Que tu veuilles devenir un musicien, un concepteur de jeux vidéos, un réalisateur de films, un danseur, un éditeur de magazine, un sculpteur ou un directeur de musée, le nouveau site Web et les livrets des Métiers de la culture vous aideront à cibler vos objectifs de carrière, à les planifier et à les atteindre.

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel est fier d'annoncer le lancement des nouvelles versions interactives de ces guides de carrière fort populaires.

Les Métiers de la culture introduit les étudiantes et les étudiants du secondaire à la réalité d'une carrière dans les arts et la culture. Les livrets et le site Web utilisent des jeux-questionnaires sur les aptitudes et les connaissances des étudiants, des témoignages sur les choix et les parcours de carrière ainsi que des stratégies de recherche d'emploi incluant des exemples de curriculum vitæ et de questions d'entrevue pour informer et éduquer.

La série des Métiers de la culture inclus 6 livrets sur : le cinéma et la radiotélédiffusion, les arts de la scène, la musique et l'enregistrement sonore, les arts visuels et les métiers d'art, la création littéraire et l'édition ainsi que le patrimoine.

Le site Web offre des versions interactives des 6 livrets ainsi qu'une section sur les médias numériques et une sur la gestion culturelle.

Les livrets sont disponibles en version PDF sur demande et dans la section Métiers de la culture de notre site Web.

La trousse d'activités pour les enseignantes et enseignants est disponible en version imprimable sur notre site Web.

N'attendez pas! Une carrière excitante et valorisante dans les arts et la culture vous attend?

www.crhsculturel.ca/metiersdelaculture

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC) s'est engagé à renforcer les moyens dont dispose l'ensemble des employeurs et des travailleurs du secteur culturel et cherche à se placer à l'avant-garde en matière de vision et de pensée dans le domaine du développement des ressources humaines dans le secteur culturel. Le CRHSC réunit des représentants des disciplines artistiques et des industries du secteur culturel qui se penchent sur les besoins de formation et de développement de carrière des employeurs et des travailleurs culturels, y compris les artistes, le personnel technique et les gestionnaires. Pour devenir membre du CRHSC, veuillez consulter notre site Web.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec Geneviève Denis au 613-562-1535, poste 31 ou par courriel à gdenis@crhsculturel.ca.