Announcements

> 2012

CHRC Releases Resources for the Film and Television Industry

February 9th 2012

CHRC is pleased to announce Production Accounting 101 - resources for purchase by trainers who want to offer workshops or in depth courses on production accounting in the film and television industry.

These resources can be directed to accountants wanting to get into the film and television industry; and to those already in the industry who want to get to the heart of it through accounting.

Production Accounting 101 includes a Course Syllabus and Instructor's Guide developed by Charles Zamaria for CHRC in 2009: Production Accounting for Film, Television and Digital Media.

The package also includes the presentation materials based on the Syllabus that were developed and delivered by industry expert John Gaskin, in workshops piloted with WIFT in Toronto and with RFAVQ in Montreal.

Order Production Accounting 101
from our web page.

 

"The more these types of courses happen, the better for the industry. The industry is going through a period of intense turmoil. To survive, the sector is going to have to be nimble and think outside of the proverbial box. The course did that.
Let's have more of them." -- Workshop participant

Production Accounting 101 covers several essential aspects of accounting: budgeting, legal requirements and considerations, bookkeeping, etc. Take advantage of these concise and timely resources written by and for film and television industry professionals.

The Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC) is committed to strengthening the cultural labour force, and strives to be at the centre of vision and forward thinking in the area of cultural human resources development.

These projects are funded by the Government of Canada's Sector Council Program.

For more information:

Susan Annis
Executive Director
613.562.1535, ext. 22
sannis@culturalhrc.ca
www.culturalhrc.ca

Annonces

> 2012

Le CRHSC lance de nouvelles ressources pour
l'industrie du film et de la télévision

Le 9 février 2012

Le CRHSC a le plaisir d'annoncer la publication de Comptabilité de production 101 - ressources à l'intention des enseignants/formateurs qui désirent animer des ateliers ou des cours approfondis en comptabilité de production dans l'industrie du film et de la télévision.

Ces ressources peuvent être adressées à des comptables qui désirent se lancer dans l'industrie du film et de la télévision et à ceux déjà présents dans l'industrie qui désirent entrer dans le vif de celle-ci en développant leurs compétences en comptabilité.

Comptabilité de production 101 comprend le plan de cours et manuel d'enseignement Comptabilité de production en cinéma, télévision et médias numériques créé par Charles Zamaria pour le CRHSC en 2009.

La trousse inclut également le matériel conçu et présenté par John Gaskin, un expert de l'industrie, dans le cadre d'ateliers pilotes offerts en collaboration avec WIFT à Toronto et le RFAVQ à Montréal.

Accédez à notre page Web pour commander
Comptabilité de production 101

« Plus il y aura de cours de ce type, mieux ce sera pour l'industrie. L'industrie est présentement dans la tourmente. Pour survivre, le secteur devra être très alerte et penser en dehors de la 'fameuse boîte'. C'est ce que le cours a réussi à faire. Il nous en faudrait davantage. » - Participant à l'atelier

Comptabilité de production 101 porte sur un grand nombre d'aspects du domaine de la comptabilité : budgétisation, exigences et facteurs légaux, fondements de la comptabilité, etc. Profitez des avantages qu'offrent ces ressources concises et pertinentes rédigées par des professionnels de l'industrie du cinéma et de la télévision à l'intention des professionnels de ce domaine.

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel s'est engagé à renforcer la population active du secteur culturel et à être la force motrice de la vision et de la pensée qui animent le développement des ressources humaines de la culture.

Ces projets ont été financés par le Programme des conseils sectoriels du Gouvernement du Canada.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :

Susan Annis
Directrice générale
613-562-1535, poste 22
sannis@crhsculturel.ca
www.crhsculturel.ca