Announcements

> 2012

June 13th, 2012

The Inaugural Cultural Human Resources Council DUX Awards
This year honouring an Outstanding Mentor

Call for Nominations

DUX is the Latin word for leader, and with the creation of this annual award, the Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC) plans to honour Canada's cultural HR leaders who have contributed to the dynamic and inspiring cultural life we enjoy in this country. In 2012 we honour those unsung heroes who selflessly dedicate their time and energies to nurture young talent: mentors.

The Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC) is pleased to issue a call for nominations for its inaugural DUX Award for Outstanding Mentor, to be presented at CHRC's national HR Forum, Building Bridges, on Friday, September 28, 2012. The Outstanding Mentor will receive a complimentary registration to the Forum. The prize includes a donation by CHRC of $1,000 to an organization selected by the Mentor.

Cultural workers -- here is your chance to recognize and celebrate that amazing mentor who changed your life!

Tell us how your mentor helped you choose or establish your career, realize your potential, refine your art practice or navigate your way through the vast sector you have chosen to work in. Deadline for nominations: July 13th, 2012.

Download the nomination form.

CHRC has long been identified with mentor/protégé programs, from its early days as an administrator of the Training Internship Programme (TIP) through more than a decade as administrator of the Youth Internship Programs -- Career Focus and Building Careers in Heritage, CHRC has identified, encouraged, supported, facilitated and enabled mentorships in the cultural sector.

Annonces

> 2012

Le 13 juin 2012

Lancement du Prix DUX
du Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel
À l'honneur cette année : un mentor exceptionnel

Appel de nominations

Le mot DUX signifie leader en latin. En créant ce prix annuel, le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC) veut honorer les leaders des ressources humaines du secteur culturel canadien qui ont contribué à créer la vie culturelle dynamique et inspirante dont nous jouissons dans ce pays. En 2012, nous voulons honorer les héros de l'ombre qui ont consacré leur temps et leurs énergies à nourrir de jeunes talents -- les mentors.

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC) est heureux de lancer cet appel de nominations pour son premier prix DUX dédié à un mentor exceptionnel, qui sera présenté lors du forum national du CRHSC sur les ressources humaines, Construire des ponts, le vendredi 28 septembre 2012. Le Mentor Exceptionel qui remportera le prix recevra une inscription gratuite au Forum. Le prix comprend un don de 1000 $ du CRHSC à une organisation au choix du mentor.

Travailleurs culturels -- Voici votre chance de reconnaître et de célébrer la personne qui a changé votre vie professionnelle.

Dites-nous comment votre mentor vous a aidé à choisir votre carrière ou à l'établir, à réaliser votre potentiel, à raffiner votre art ou à faire votre chemin dans le vaste secteur dans lequel vous avez choisi de travailler. Date limite pour l'envoie des candidatures : 13 juillet 2012

Télécharger le formulaire de nomination pour le Prix DUX.

Le CRHSC est depuis longtemps associé aux programmes de mentorat et de « protégés ». En tant qu'administrateur du« Programme d'initiative et d'accès à la formation (PIAF) pendant plus d'une décennie et des programmes de Jeunesse Canada au travail Objectif carrière et Carrières vouées au patrimoine, le CRHSC a pu trouver, encourager, soutenir, encourager et concrétiser des mentorats dans le secteur culturel.