Announcements

> 2013

May 28th 2013

Press Release

For entrepreneurs "Starting a DM Business"!

Are you preparing to start your own DM business?
This handy, practical resource can save you time, money and frustration.

Starting a Digital Media Business: A Guide for Digital Media EntrepreneursWith the assurance that "There is no better time to be an entrepreneur, especially in the digital media industry", CHRC's "Starting a Digital Media Business" guides you through the thinking and steps of that exciting undertaking.

From an insightful self-assessment about "being your own boss"; to practical steps on things like "how to best leverage social media" and "what you need to track, report, measure"; to reflections on "when times get rough - where to find inspiration and overcoming the fear of failure", you will find this to be a trusty guide in the good times and the not-so-good times.

Written by Lynda Brown, who has years of experience in the DM industry starting her own business and coaching others along that path, this latest CHRC offering is landing right where the need is greatest: among the start-ups that feed the multi-billion dollar industry at the heart of Canada's digital economy.

Download Starting a Digital Media Business:
a Guide for Digital Media Entrepreneurs

"I really liked the tongue in cheek writing style and logical step-by-step approach used by the author and thought she did an excellent job of removing the rose-coloured glasses without throwing ice water on the would-be entrepreneur." (DM employer)

"Reading through the manuscript took me right back to the time when I planned and assembled a digital media business of my own that employed 17 people at its peak. This logical and user-friendly manuscript would have been an invaluable guide in that process." (DM employer)

"Starting a DM Business" is one of a suite of products to help the DM industry, including a competency chart and profile for an interactive DM Team in our Digital Media HR Toolkit, and the recently revised Interactive Zone (for young people seeking careers in the DM industry). Check out these valuable resources and let your friends and colleagues know about them too!

The Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC) is a not-for-profit organization committed to strengthening the Canadian cultural workforce by providing leadership and innovative solutions to human resource issues and to better the HR environment within the cultural sector.

For further information contact:

Susan Annis
Executive Director
613-562-1535, ext. 22
sannis@culturalhrc.ca
www.culturalhrc.ca

These projects received funding from the Government of Canada's Sector Council Program.

Cultural Human Resources Council (CHRC)
606-151 Slater St., Ottawa, ON K1P 5H3
Tel. 613-562-1535   Fax 613-562-2982

Annonces

> 2013

Le 28 mai 2013

Communiqué

Pour les entrepreneurs qui démarrent
une entreprise en médias numériques

Avec cet outil pratique vous économiserez temps, argent et frustration.

Démarrer une entreprise en médias numériquesC'est avec l'assurance : « Qu'il n'y a pas de meilleur moment pour devenir entrepreneur, particulièrement dans l'industrie des médias numériques. », que le CRHSC lance Démarrer une entreprise en médias numériques, qui vous guidera dans la réflexion et les différentes étapes de cette excitante aventure.

De l'autoévaluation de ses capacités « d'être son propre patron », aux étapes pratiques sur des choses comme « comment tirer profit des médias sociaux » ou « ce que vous devez suivre, présenter et mesurer », à des réflexions comme « Quand les choses vont mal - où trouver l'inspiration et surmonter la peur de l'échec », voici un guide fiable pour vous inspirer dans les bons moments comme dans les moments plus difficiles.

Rédigé par Lynda Brown qui possède des années d'expérience dans l'industrie des médias numériques (elle a démarré sa propre entreprise et elle fait du coaching auprès de ses pairs), ce tout nouvel outil du CRHSC arrive juste au moment où le besoin se fait le plus sentir dans le milieu des entreprises en démarrage qui alimentent une industrie multimilliardaire au coeur même de l'économie numérique du Canada.

Voir Démarrer une entreprise en médias numériques :
un guide pour les entrepreneurs en médias numériques

"J'ai vraiment aimé le style « pince sans rire » de l'auteur et son approche logique, d'étape-par-étape. Elle a fait un excellent travail en retirant les lunettes roses de l'entrepreneur sans refroidir ses élans avec de l'eau glacée." (Employeur MN)

"Lire ce manuscrit m'a tout de suite ramené à l'époque où j'ai monté ma propre entreprise en médias numériques ; à son apogée, l'entreprise employait 17 personnes. Ce texte logique et convivial m'aurait bien servi dans mes démarches." (Employeur MN)

"Démarrer une entreprise en médias numériques" fait partie de la gamme de produits Outils RH pour les médias numériques conçue pour l'industrie des MN et qui comprend des chartes des compétences, un profil de compétences d'une équipe de médias numériques interactifs et un site Web Interzone récemment mis à jour (pour les jeunes qui désirent faire carrière dans l'industrie des NM). Consultez ces ressources et partagez les avec vos amis et vos collègues!

Le Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC), un organisme à but non-lucratif, a pour but d'appuyer la main-d'oeuvre du milieu culturel au Canada; il se veut au centre de l'action et de la réflexion dans le domaine du développement des ressources humaines des arts et de la culture.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :

Susan Annis
Directrice générale
613-562-1535, poste 22
sannis@crhsculturel.ca
www.crhsculturel.ca

Ces projets ont été financés avec de l'aide du Programme des conseils sectoriels du Gouvernement du Canada.

Conseil des ressources humaines du secteur culturel (CRHSC)
151, rue Slater, pièce 606, Ottawa (Ontario)  K1P 5H3
Tél. 613-562-1535   Téléc. 613-562-2982